Final GSOC Report: Revamping the UI of Gnome-Calculator and Implementing History-View

Hi  Everybody,

The amazing  Google Summer of Code has finally come to an end and I feel very lucky for having the opportunity of being a part of it. I learned a lot of new things as well as had a lot of fun this summer doing what I like to do the most! Let me summarize what I have successfully implemented so far in Gnome-Calculator.

1. History View which displays previous calculations for modification and reuse.

2. Explicit Keyboard Mode with resizing capability.

3. Improved the appearance of User Interface.

Although GSOC has come to an end, my journey as a GNOME Developer has just begun. I plan to continue contributing to Gnome as long as I can and also try to make Gnome-Calculator as advanced as possible.

You can find all the patches related to my GSOC project here.

I would like to sincerely thank my mentor Arth Patel , Garima Joshi and Michael Catanzaro for patiently answering several queries I had during the GSOC period and for helping me to complete my GSOC Project successfully.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

